How To Cook Mountain Ash In Cognac

Table of contents:

How To Cook Mountain Ash In Cognac
How To Cook Mountain Ash In Cognac

Video: How To Cook Mountain Ash In Cognac

Video: Easy Rowan Jelly 2022, December
Anonim

Rowan on cognac was a very popular tincture in the USSR, which was sold in stores at a low price. Over time and after the advent of cheap imported drinks, it lost its former popularity. But some spirits companies have inherited and preserved the recipe for a drink that can also be made at home.

How to cook mountain ash in cognac
How to cook mountain ash in cognac

Instructions

Step 1

A homemade recipe for rowan on cognac does not require any special skills and, in principle, is quite simple. It will need the following ingredients - 300-400 grams of ripe rowan berries (red and black chokeberries are also suitable), half a liter of brandy (do not try to buy cheap drinks, as the tincture will be really tasty only from good raw materials), sugar (you can use and honey) - about 30-50 grams for a given volume of liquid, 5 grams of vanillin.

Step 2

Experts admit the possibility of using various varieties of berries for the preparation of tinctures, but do not recommend mixing them. It is also believed that, unlike infusions based on vodka or alcohol, cognac has a milder taste and is easily drunk even by people who do not tolerate strong drinks and are forced to drink or eat them. That is why alcohol and vodka tinctures are given more medicinal use, and cognac-based drinks are given the ability to decorate an already pleasant pastime with friends or family.

Step 3

First, the rowan berries must be washed very well, then dried for 10-12 hours, and then grind in a dense bowl, from which not a single drop of valuable fruit juice will be lost. Then you need to place a small frying pan on low heat and fry the sugar on it until it has a pleasant brown color. In the event that you decide to use honey for making a drink, you do not need to heat it, since in this case the product will simply deteriorate.

Step 4

Then you need to put the berries and sugar in a previously prepared container and fill them with cognac, which should cover them by about 4-5 centimeters. After the dishes with the future tincture, you must tightly close the lid and shake thoroughly for one minute so that all the ingredients inside are well mixed.

Step 5

The tincture should mature in a dark but well-ventilated place for about one month. It is better if it is kept cool with a maximum temperature of 18 ° C. After the specified period, the tincture must be filtered through a thick layer of gauze or cloth. Then, vanillin should be poured into a clean liquid, which will give the tincture some piquancy, and again shake a little, and then pour it into the final containers, where the most fragrant and delicious mountain ash on cognac will wait for its finest hour.

Popular by topic

Wie Man Eberesche In Cognac Kocht

Wie Man Eberesche In Cognac Kocht
Wie Man Eberesche In Cognac Kocht

Video: Wie Man Eberesche In Cognac Kocht

Video: Die Eberesche - Standort, Verwendung und Wirkung 2022, August
Anonim

Rowan auf Cognac war in der UdSSR eine sehr beliebte Tinktur, die zu einem niedrigen Preis in Geschäften verkauft wurde. Im Laufe der Zeit und nach dem Aufkommen billiger Importgetränke verlor es seine frühere Popularität. Aber einige Spirituosenfirmen haben das Rezept für ein Getränk geerbt und bewahrt, das auch zu Hause hergestellt werden kann.

Wie man Eberesche in Cognac kocht
Wie man Eberesche in Cognac kocht

Anleitung

Schritt 1

Ein hausgemachtes Rezept für Vogelbeere auf Cognac erfordert keine besonderen Fähigkeiten und ist im Prinzip ganz einfach. Es werden folgende Zutaten benötigt - 300-400 Gramm reife Vogelbeeren (rote und schwarze Aroniabeeren eignen sich auch), einen halben Liter Schnaps (versuchen Sie nicht, billige Getränke zu kaufen, da die Tinktur nur aus gutem Rohmaterial wirklich lecker wird Materialien), Zucker (Sie können Honig verwenden) - etwa 30-50 Gramm für ein bestimmtes Flüssigkeitsvolumen, 5 Gramm Vanillin.

Schritt 2

Experten geben die Möglichkeit zu, verschiedene Beerensorten zur Herstellung von Tinkturen zu verwenden, empfehlen jedoch nicht, sie zu mischen. Es wird auch angenommen, dass Cognac im Gegensatz zu Aufgüssen auf Wodka- oder Alkoholbasis einen milderen Geschmack hat und auch von Menschen leicht getrunken wird, die starke Getränke nicht vertragen und gezwungen sind, diese zu trinken oder zu essen. Aus diesem Grund werden Alkohol- und Wodka-Tinkturen mehr medizinisch verwendet und Getränke auf Cognac-Basis können einen bereits angenehmen Zeitvertreib mit Freunden oder der Familie dekorieren.

Schritt 3

Zuerst müssen die Vogelbeeren sehr gut gewaschen, dann 10-12 Stunden getrocknet und dann in einer dichten Schüssel gemahlen werden, aus der kein Tropfen wertvoller Fruchtsaft verloren geht. Dann müssen Sie eine kleine Bratpfanne auf schwache Hitze stellen und den Zucker darauf braten, bis er eine angenehme braune Farbe hat. Falls Sie sich für die Zubereitung eines Getränks mit Honig entscheiden, müssen Sie ihn nicht erhitzen, da sich das Produkt in diesem Fall einfach verschlechtert.

Schritt 4

Dann müssen Sie die Beeren und den Zucker in einen zuvor vorbereiteten Behälter geben und mit Cognac füllen, der sie etwa 4-5 Zentimeter bedecken sollte. Nach dem Geschirr mit der zukünftigen Tinktur müssen Sie den Deckel fest schließen und eine Minute lang gründlich schütteln, damit alle Zutaten im Inneren gut vermischt sind.

Schritt 5

Die Tinktur sollte an einem dunklen, aber gut belüfteten Ort etwa einen Monat lang reifen. Es ist besser, wenn es mit einer maximalen Temperatur von 18 ° C kühl gehalten wird. Nach der angegebenen Zeit muss die Tinktur durch eine dicke Schicht Gaze oder Tuch gefiltert werden. Dann sollte Vanillin in eine saubere Flüssigkeit gegossen werden, die der Tinktur eine gewisse Schärfe verleiht, und erneut ein wenig schütteln und dann in die letzten Behälter gießen, wo die duftendste und köstlichste Eberesche auf Cognac auf ihre schönste Stunde wartet.

Beliebt nach Thema