How To Cook Corn On The Cob

Table of contents:

How To Cook Corn On The Cob
How To Cook Corn On The Cob

Video: How To Cook Corn On The Cob

Video: Boiled CORN ON THE COB in 15 minutes - How to boil perfect CORN ON THE COB demonstration 2022, December
Anonim

Fresh corn on the cob is good both as a snack and as a separate dish for a light summer dinner. Also, corn is an ideal option for a picnic dish, as it does not require special serving and does not get your hands dirty.

How to cook corn on the cob
How to cook corn on the cob

It is necessary

    • corn on the cob (about 4-5 cobs)
    • a pinch of salt
    • large plastic skewers for serving
    • large flat dish

Instructions

Step 1

Take a large saucepan, about 3-5 liters in volume. Fill it halfway with water and put on fire.

Step 2

First, you need to remove leaves and fibers from the corn. Do not leave a single fiber on the cob, as it will interfere with food when cooked and will be much more difficult to remove. Leave a few delicate leaves from the very middle of the cob, discard the rest.

Step 3

Place half of the leaves you have removed from the cob on the bottom of a saucepan of boiling water. Then dip the ears into the water, after cutting or breaking them in half, otherwise you will not be able to put all the ears in the pot. Place the remaining leaves on top.

Step 4

Once the water in the saucepan is boiling, add a large pinch of salt. Place a tight lid on the saucepan and reduce heat to keep the water from boiling over. Cook the corn over low heat, for about 1, 5-2 hours.

Step 5

The finished corn needs to be cooled slightly by opening the lid of the pan. The corn that has cooled down a little must be taken out on a large platter. For convenience, push a large skewer on each side of the corn cob with force, so that the skewer firmly "stays" in the cob - now the corn has comfortable "handles" so that it is convenient to pick it up. Serve warm, but not hot.

Step 6

If you have cooked a lot of corn and you don't feel like eating it cold the next day, you can recommend the following recipe: corn fried in oil.

Take the remaining ears, free them from the skewers and transfer them to a hot skillet. Add one to two tablespoons of butter to the skillet, lightly salt and pepper. Fry on high on each side for 1-1.5 minutes, so that it is browned. The most important thing is not to overcook the corn so that the kernels don't start to burst.

Put the hot cobs on a large dish, return the skewers to their places. If you are a fan of spicy, you can drizzle a little spicy Tabasco sauce over the ears.

Popular by topic

Wie Man Maiskolben Kocht

Wie Man Maiskolben Kocht
Wie Man Maiskolben Kocht
Anonim

Frischer Maiskolben eignet sich sowohl als Snack als auch als separates Gericht für ein leichtes Sommeressen. Mais ist auch eine ideale Option für ein Picknickgericht, da er keine besondere Portion erfordert und sich nicht die Hände schmutzig macht.

Wie man Maiskolben kocht
Wie man Maiskolben kocht

Es ist notwendig

    • Maiskolben (ca. 4-5 Maiskolben)
    • eine Prise Salz
    • große Plastikspieße zum Servieren
    • große flache Schüssel

Anleitung

Schritt 1

Nehmen Sie einen großen Topf mit etwa 3-5 Liter Volumen. Füllen Sie es zur Hälfte mit Wasser und zünden Sie es an.

Schritt 2

Zuerst müssen Sie Blätter und Fasern vom Mais entfernen. Lassen Sie keine einzige Faser auf dem Kolben, da sie beim Kochen das Essen stört und viel schwieriger zu entfernen ist. Lassen Sie ein paar zarte Blätter aus der Mitte des Kolbens, den Rest entsorgen.

Schritt 3

Legen Sie die Hälfte der Blätter, die Sie vom Kolben entfernt haben, auf den Boden eines Topfes mit kochendem Wasser. Tauchen Sie die Kolben dann ins Wasser, nachdem Sie sie geschnitten oder halbiert haben, sonst können Sie nicht alle Kolben in den Topf geben. Die restlichen Blätter darauf legen.

Schritt 4

Sobald das Wasser im Topf kocht, fügen Sie eine große Prise Salz hinzu. Setzen Sie einen festen Deckel auf den Topf und reduzieren Sie die Hitze, damit das Wasser nicht überkocht. Den Mais bei schwacher Hitze etwa 1,5-2 Stunden kochen.

Schritt 5

Der fertige Mais muss durch Öffnen des Topfdeckels leicht abgekühlt werden. Der etwas abgekühlte Mais muss auf einer großen Platte herausgenommen werden. Schieben Sie der Einfachheit halber einen großen Spieß mit Kraft auf jede Seite des Maiskolbens, damit der Spieß fest im Maiskolben "bleibt" - jetzt hat der Mais bequeme "Griffe", damit er bequem aufgenommen werden kann. Warm servieren, aber nicht heiß.

Schritt 6

Wenn Sie viel Mais gekocht haben und am nächsten Tag keine Lust haben, ihn kalt zu essen, können Sie folgendes Rezept empfehlen: In Öl gebratener Mais.

Nimm die restlichen Ohren, befreie sie von den Spießen und gib sie in eine heiße Pfanne. Ein bis zwei Esslöffel Butter in die Pfanne geben, leicht salzen und pfeffern. Auf jeder Seite 1-1,5 Minuten auf hoher Stufe braten, damit es gebräunt ist. Das Wichtigste ist, den Mais nicht zu verkochen, damit die Körner nicht anfangen zu platzen.

Die heißen Kolben auf eine große Schüssel geben, die Spieße wieder an ihren Platz zurücklegen. Wer es gerne scharf mag, kann noch ein wenig scharfe Tabascosauce über die Ohren träufeln.

Beliebt nach Thema